

Healthcare Operational Research

Graduate School

November 28th to December 2nd, 2022.

Bogotá, Colombia

Objective

The Healthcare Operational Research (HOpeR) graduate school aims at providing advance training regarding both, problems and solution approaches, in the field of healthcare operational research. Speakers will discuss challenges in implementation and present strategies to engage stakeholders during the different stages of the research process. Participants will have the opportunity of having feedback from leading experts in the field and building a collaboration network.

Young researchers, post-docs, qualified M.Sc. and Ph.D. students, and both academic and healthcare professionals are invited to participate in the Healthcare Operational Research graduate school, HOpeR. The 2022 edition includes six speakers on a diverse set of OR applications on healthcare, such as capacity management, emergency medical services, homecare operations and hybrid simulation.

Speakers

Valérie Bélanger HEC Montréal

Sally Brailsford University of Southampton

Erwin HansUniversity of TwenteNadia LahrichiPolytechnique MontréalFermin MallorUniversidad de Navarra

Angel Ruiz Université Laval

Call for Contributions

We invite the community to participate in HOpeR attending the school and presenting their works. To attend HOpeR all participants must submit a curriculum vitae (CV). Additionally, to present their works and to have the opportunity of having feedback from our speakers and healthcare professionals, all participants may submit an abstract of 300 words for presentation. The presentation and feedback will be held on a pitch session. If the abstract is accepted, at least one author must attend HOpeR and participate in the pitch session. Please submit your CV and/or your abstract in the following link: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=hoper2022

Important Dates

August 31st, 2022: Abstract and CV submission deadline

September 15th, 2022: Notification of acceptance October 14th, 2022: Deadline for early registration

Chairs, Scientific and Organizing Committees

Ana María Anaya-Arenas Université du Québec à Montréal David Barrera Ferro Pontificia Universidad Javeriana Sally Brailsford University of Southampton

Elena Valentina Gutiérrez Universidad del Valle

Melanie Reuter-Oppermann Technical University of Darmstadt

Andrés Felipe Osorio Universidad ICESI

Janosch Ortmann Université du Québec à Montréal Johan Peña Pontificia Universidad Javeriana

Contact

https://www.hoper-school.com/contact
https://www.hoper-school.com/